Filmmaking

This one kind of goes along with animation. I really want to learn to direct and make movies. Recently I’ve gotten my hands into script writing which I absolutely love even though it’s much more time consuming than I thought. My friends and I started writing a horror movie and I’ve taken on the role of directing the film and subsequently have been writing most of the script. I would love to just even write movies and not film them myself, but it comes back to my anti-creative nature and complete hopelessness when it comes to being inspired and creating a story.

Before this project I never knew how important dialogue is and how much time it takes up. We are about 3 scenes in and the script is already like 30 pages and we have only killed off one character! I look forward to working on the script more once finals are over and trying my hand a directing…

🙂

Leave a Reply

