Faces, and Voices, From Zuccotti Park

There is this interesting article. That has some very nice pictures of people participating in Occupy Wall Street. I really like this persons photographs because, well, I enjoy portraits and because I also enjoy portraits that play off of who the person is, so you have an idea about them even though you haven’t met them. I like that some of the pictures don’t looked posed and how there isn’t very much to see in the backgrounds of the images. I’m not completely sure why, but I really like the blue cast on the images; I like how the images focus on the face of the person with a tight crop. I think seeing all the completely different people who are working for, almost, the same thing is really interesting because they come from all different walks of life and cultures.  I really like the quotes under the images where the person is saying why they are at the protests.

Leave a Reply

