Brownies!

When I thought about my Family Recipe Project I didn’t really know what to do until I thought about the brownies I’d made with my cousin about a week before. My little cousin’s about 5 and she’d never eaten the extra brownie mix before and it meant a lot for me to get to share that with her since it’s something that my aunt shared with me. I’m not sure if brownies specifically are my most memorable recipe, but I do think of them as almost a symbol for baking which is something my family does often when we’re together. The brownies I made were from a box mix, like most things I bake excluding chocolateĀ chip cookies…

Leave a Reply

